serving rule

Rules

alex fernandez
alex fernandez Asked 12 years ago

when I have the ball in the palm of my hand, my hand and the ball must be between the two sidelines?
if they have to be between the sidelines when the ball is thrown up, the ball can leave the sidelines?
thanks


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 12 years ago

Hi Alex,

You don't need to have your hand between the sidelines.  It just needs to be behind the end line or the imaginary extension of that.

The toss has to be nearly vertical.


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Video Tutorial

Serving Back into the Net

Whose point is it if I serve the ball with backspin so it bounces back into the net? We explain the rule in this video.

Watch Now

Thoughts on this question


alex fernandez

alex fernandez Posted 12 years ago

but players when They sack, throw the ball up with effect ...

and hand, need not have it between the sidelines, but the ball??

and if I sack, the ball, then , can leave the sidelines?

Thanks


Alois Rosario

Member Badge Alois Rosario from PingSkills Posted 12 years ago

Hi Alex,

I am not sure what you mean by effect.

After you hit the ball it can leave by the sidelines, it doesn't have to go out of the end line.


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.