Touching the table

Rules

Maria Ungurean
Maria Ungurean Asked 11 years ago

Hi Jeff and Alois!

My question is about a rule in table tennis. I know if someone touch the table with the hand or another part of body, the opponent gets a point. But how about if I only touch the table with the bat? 

Sorry if my english is bad :D


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 11 years ago

Hi Maria,

Actually you are allowed to touch the table with anything except your free hand. So if you touch the table with another part of your body it is still OK.  If you touch the table with you bat this is also OK.


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Rules Overview

This video lesson takes you through the essential Table Tennis rules. Watch the video and become an expert in topics such as how to win points, what score to play up to, and how to serve in doubles. There is no need to have arguments over the rules so get all your friends to watch this lesson too!

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.