Touching the table

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 2 years ago

Ross Lomas

Ross Lomas Asked 2 years ago

https://www.facebook.com/tabletennishamilton/videos/2189169441334259/

Good evening Alois, above is a link to a video of a player over balancing after his shot and touching the table, is this a legal play or not?

Regards

Ross


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 2 years ago

Hi Ross,

Once the point is over it is fine to touch the table.  Just by listening to the ball here it sounds like the ball has touched something else after the table before he touches the table. That would mean the  point is finished by the time he touches the table.

It is hard to tell here but it is probably legal.

I recognise that hall in Hamilton... great stadium.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.