Volleying

General

James M Unknown
James M Unknown Asked 15 years ago

Volleying?


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 15 years ago

Hi James,

In Table Tennis you are not allowed to volley the ball.

If you volley the ball when it is in play (anywhere over the table), you lose thepoint.  But if you volley the ball when it is outside the table area it is your point because the ball is already out of play.


Recommended Video

Top 5 Most Misunderstood Table Tennis Rules

In this video, we break down the Top 5 Most Misunderstood Table Tennis Rules that even experienced players often get wrong. Knowing these rules can prevent disputes, boost your confidence, and help you play with a clear head. We’ll cover common misconceptions like:

  • The correct toss height for serving 🎯
  • How many let serves can you do before it is a fault 🚦
  • Why touching the table with your free hand is a no-no 🖐️
  • When volleying loses you the point ❌
  • Whether you are allowed to hit around or under the net 🔄

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.