legal serving

General

Terence Unknown
Terence Unknown Asked 15 years ago

Hi

Great website and great DVD's, they have improved my game!

I wanted to know if,  when you serve, the ball can bounce twice on your opponents side of the table? Or as a friend suggested, it has to bounce off the table

Thanks


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 15 years ago

Hi Terence,

Yes it can bounce twice on their side if it was left.  In fact that is what you are really aiming to do with your serve so that it can't be attacked by your opponent.


Recommended Video

Legal and Effective Serves for Beginners

Serving effectively while staying within the rules is crucial to improving your table tennis game. In this video, we simplify the essential serving rules you need to know and share tips to add pace and precision to your serves. Whether you're a beginner or looking to fine-tune your skills, this guide will help you master serves that are both legal and powerful.

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.