11 months ago
We're back with another episode where we talk about the service rules in table tennis for both singles and doubles. Plus we have more jokes and more OMG facts. Enjoy!
Jasper: How did Liam Pitchford defeat the mighty cloud Walker Xu Xin?
Mike: Are you allowed to touch the racket with your free hand during a rally? My son uses his free hand to get extra spin on the ball when hitting it.
Andrew: My 10 year old son is starting to get more interested in Table Tennis. He has an ok forehand drive and is working on his backhand. What is the best rubber to use to help further develop his game?
Jasper: I always wondered why we have to serve from the right hand box diagonally. Do you have any ideas why there is this rule?
Ashprit: Hi again, i bought another bat which actually says and has the logo for ittf approval but its not on the larc list so I'm not sure.
Aaron: Hi PingSkills, I have question about services in the singles play. The other day I was playing a friend from UK and one serve landed near the top left of his side of the table (near the net) and he couldn't reach it. He then said according to English rules that would be an illegal serve. So My question is, am I allowed to serve the ball from anywhere (provided it's on my side of the table) and it doesn't matter where it lands on the opponents table? Is this correct? This assumes my serve meets all other requirements like a legal toss, bounces on my side first, doesn't hit net and so on.